PC based appliances, touchscreens, technology & innovation

Gain screen arrived, but I’ve been too busy to play with it. Crappy weekend weather meant that I had the opportunity to build the entire setup on the bench including the new screen.

Remember that bit where I was serious about not buying a touch-screen. That didn’t last very long!

I’ve been trialling software available on mp3car.com, and there are some great applications there which do mostly everything I need. It’s very different controlling the machine using a touch screen rather than a mouse and remote, so there’s a lot of learning going on at the moment.

I just hope that I have the chance to install everything in the new car before the christmas road trip.

Leave a Reply

