PC based appliances, touchscreens, technology & innovation

After the to-ing and fro-ing about what sort of car to buy, a decision was made late last year, and a car purchased. It’s taken me this long to commit to liking the new one, and as a result, the rebuild of the CarPC was only begun last night. A new case was purchased late last year (I’d needed something that was a little shallower).

Installation of the bulk of the audio equipment took place over the christmas break, however this time I’ll be using an installer for the finer details – I seem to get lazier as I get older 🙂

During the ‘uninstalled’ period, I purchased a new RF remote from Carplayer.com – and today I uploaded a copy of a very small test application.

Naturally, many photo’s to be replaced and updated as the new installation progresses.

Leave a Reply

